Ploughing '19

I spoke to a man i know who sells machines for a living. His employer doesn't see the value in having a stand as @gone mentioned above on paper they get a very poor conversion rate.

He said its implements and attachments that sell there.

But he would also agree with gone's assessment that an awful lot of lads get ideas at the ploughing or look over machines to see what they think before contacting a shortlist of dealers in the coming weeks or months.

To that end his employer teams up with another company selling implements and puts a machine on their stand and he represents the brand.

Minimal outlay compared to a full brand exhibit but still getting exposure

Very easy access this morning got in around 930 left at half 1, got fed up bulldozing schoolkids looking at their phones while walking in the middle of the path. The biggest buzz I saw was the aldi tent for the cowboy hats:cowboy:

What way did you go @DCol ?

Annual debate already had about the right route :lol:

Just on the stands, it is not just the big stuff that gone's or humungus views apply to. I know here we looked at a lot of feeding barriers here one year and preferred the Condon ones, we had the name of a local firm which they supplied to that day as well. Probably close to six weeks before they were ordered but a Ploughing Match sale none the less.

Have TFM pulled out altogether then too? Personally I'd have no interest in dealer demo days or indeed the Farm Machinery show now but that's just the nature of our business here.

can I go around in my runners or do I need work boots
Shorts and runners and you wouldn't look out of place. It was a pleasure there today,sitting down on the grass eating icecream with the kids,only sorry I wore my jeans

What way did you go @DCol ?

Annual debate already had about the right route :lol: