Best round bale lifter

Well just thought id reply to this thread as i stack several thousand bales a year as i am a contractor who has both a roller bale squeezer and one with two paddles which grabs a bale by its side. My advice is to forget about buying the the bale handler with the paddles. For several reasons it is more expensive than the one with the rollers bales tend slip out of it, And if you squeez a bale two tight with it it damages the plastic,It is not a good idea to stack wet bales 3 high on there ends. The bale squeezer with the roller is far more versatile because you can take the rollers off and use it to carry two bales of hay or straw. It does not damage near as many bales as the other type. And stacking bales on their flat is just the best way. Very few of the farmers i stack bales for very rarely ever ask for the bales to be stacked on their ends. A new rossmore bale squeezer with rollers was 1050 euros the last time i checked.

Well just thought id reply to this thread as i stack several thousand bales a year as i am a contractor who has both a roller bale squeezer and one with two paddles which grabs a bale by its side. My advice is to forget about buying the the bale handler with the paddles. For several reasons it is more expensive than the one with the rollers bales tend slip out of it, And if you squeez a bale two tight with it it damages the plastic,It is not a good idea to stack wet bales 3 high on there ends. The bale squeezer with the roller is far more versatile because you can take the rollers off and use it to carry two bales of hay or straw. It does not damage near as many bales as the other type. And stacking bales on their flat is just the best way. Very few of the farmers i stack bales for very rarely ever ask for the bales to be stacked on their ends. A new rossmore bale squeezer with rollers was 1050 euros the last time i checked.