Tapatalk

G

Grass Hopper

Sorry for showing my ignorance here but what is the advantage of using Tapatalk that I see a number of members using :blushing:

I'm new to smart phones and only just have gotten the hang of things and I'm wondering whats its advantage :confused:

None it's giving me nothing but grief ATM!! :lol: Wong actually let me log on and just keeps crashing!! Going to have to uninstall it and have another go lol

It's an easier way to access the forum rather than using the web browser which is a bit fiddly.
None it's giving me nothing but grief ATM!! :lol: Wong actually let me log on and just keeps crashing!! Going to have to uninstall it and have another go lol

I did offer help on that earlier but heard nothing from you so presumed you got sorted.

It's an easier way to access the forum rather than using the web browser which is a bit fiddly.

I did offer help on that earlier but heard nothing from you so presumed you got sorted.

Sorry candor as I'm only on 3G here at the minute I wouldn't be able to do anything and I hadn't actually noticed your comment until much later. I will be in touch when I make it back to gods country on Monday evening! :thumbup:

If any members are experiencing problems with tapatalk or indeed any other aspects of the forum drop me a private message and I will do my best when time allows to see it sorted.

Just said id let anyone using tapatalk on the iphone know, i updated last night and you can now multi quote! If you tap on one post then hit more there's an option to multi quote, then you just tap what ever other posts you want to quote!

Is it possible to add smilies using Tapatalk yet. Can add clip art smilies off my iphone but it would seem non-iphone users will just see a box in their place

You can type the smilies in : lol : - :lol: : D - :D etc etc that's how I do it

What version tapatalk you on? Android version has the option to insert smiles, I've matched some of them up.