What would you give up if it meant the re licensing of glyphosate?

Nothing.
If they are stupid enough to ban it, work away, they will have to un-ban it quickly enough after.
It is one product I will never worry about losing. If they do ban it and then have to reintroduce it that might slow them down banning other products.

Nothing.
If they are stupid enough to ban it, work away, they will have to un-ban it quickly enough after.
It is one product I will never worry about losing. If they do ban it and then have to reintroduce it that might slow them down banning other products.
Excellent. I admire your optimism. So you're going with the im a farmer and I should be allowed to do what ever I want approach. I feel this will be popular

Or I could go down your route.
I am willing to give up anything I don't agree with and think others should stop as well, eg.
Smoking
Speeding
Keeping sheep
Manual labour
And direct drilling.
You're completely missing my point. I enjoy ploughing, it's an incredible art.

It's nothing to do with what I like or don't like.

I'd give up farming, set the place to a dairy man. There is enough hardship in tillage farming without the most vital tool we have been taken away.
Fair enough but what you trade off to keep it as a compromise? How would demonstrate to joe public that you are a responsible user and what bigger picture benefits to the consumer of you being able to use it?

If they ban it would we be as well off to go the organic route what with the incentives etc

Surely the first step for regulation should be to take it off the shelves for the general public and only allow Registered Professional Users to use it. You hear crazy stories of people applying a litre of glyphosate to tiny areas in gardens as the person has little or no knowledge and just take the "I'll just throw in a good splash approach".