ShaneB's Photos

Yea, have it 2 years now bought with TAMS. 21mtr Berthoud 2,500ltr, DP Tronic, very accurate and great to cover ground quick compared to our old 12m, 800ltr one. I have it 3/4 full in the shed and the evening I am going spraying, throw in the chemicals and top up. I can finish my bit with one tank, compared to one field at the time with the old one.
Now that is a serious machine 👍 give me a shout in about 20 years I might be able to buy it off u then!!!

This guy sells row crops and would locate a set at some stage if you told him what you want.
Thanks for the link @Bog Man, same width as on the sprayer is best way to go I suppose. I have been shutting off 3 pipes for each tramline for a few years to try minimise green grains.

At seven o’clock one morning after traveling seven miles on the road I was just about to cross a bridge in a field and the tracking drawbar on our then Berthoud broke clean off . I think it was the year 2000 and the sprayer was three years old . It broke the PTO but not the electrics and some hydraulic pipes. The welds had broken. I got a lend of Brennan’s sprayer to empty it and got J&J to weld it with the mobile welder. A bit of blue paint and a few bits and she was back perfect.Traded her in 2001 for the present sprayer.

Ya she does lock tight, haven’t really figured out how it all works yet!!! She has no pto she’s driven by hydraulic motor so one less thing to bend! What year is your one? @Barrowsider
Ours was '97, upgraded to a '07 3200 last year with a rigid drawbar. Hydraulic motor sounds like a great job. Being honest, I didn't like the tracking drawbar due to the PTO angle, particularly acute on JD due to short link arms. Hydraulic motor would have prevented a lot of Issues.