Rough costs of a new shed.

MF265Man

Hi, I'm sure this question has been asked many times but I was wondering what the rough costs of building a 47 x 30 shed is supplied and erected. I have no experience in putting up sheds as its 15 year since we put up a shed and I was young at the time, so I wont be erecting the shed, but I will be building the walls myself if I decide to go for block walls. The plan is to use this shed for lambing ewes but we might end up using part of it for storing hay/straw as we are limited for space in our own hay shed.

Is it worth putting up extras like vented sheeting, skylights, 12ft vs 14ft eaves, sliding door, grant spec sheeting, non-drip sheeting etc. and what would be the extra costs involved?

My father reckons I'd be as well off to go for mass concrete walls. What would be the cost of them be?

Whats the best way to ventilate a shed like this? I'd be thinking spaced sheeting or a gap between the wall and sheeting would let too much rain in and straw would get damp very quickly. Have vented sheeting in one of our slatted sheds but I'm not convinced that it is as effective as it is supposed to be... yorkshire boarding worthwhile mabye?

Sorry for all the questions, but I'd like to know exactly what I want rather than wasting time going through different specs over the phone when I'm pricing sheds. I understand its hard to give me a price on here when there is so many variables, just looking for rough figures. Thanks again.

I have a current price for a 3 bay round roofed haybarn (to match existing) 30ft wide (same dims as yours)it will be grafted into its partner at one side including 9ft mass concrete walls back and one full side plus each side of front door which is 16ft wide. it will be 16’ 4” at the eaves.
No floor as it’s going into a concrete slab. 24k plus Vat.
The door will be extra which will cost me about 2.5k for electric roller remote control Galv and plastic coated slats.
Mine is for machinery and straw.