Takeuchi TB145 Tracks

daraghoc

I have a 2006 TB145 which will need new rubber tracks. Tracks on machine are 400x72.5x72 ie. 72 links. Most vendors list 400x72.5x74 (74 links) as the correct size for the TB 145 and it is much easier to source and get a good deal on the 74 link tracks. I'm a total newbie to these machine but love the 145 btw, just wondering if I need to source 72 link tracks or would the 74 link ones work ok?

I have a 2006 TB145 which will need new rubber tracks. Tracks on machine are 400x72.5x72 ie. 72 links. Most vendors list 400x72.5x74 (74 links) as the correct size for the TB 145 and it is much easier to source and get a good deal on the 74 link tracks. I'm a total newbie to these machine but love the 145 btw, just wondering if I need to source 72 link tracks or would the 74 link ones work ok?

Welcome to the forum.
I know less than yourself about track chains , but ,
Would it be possible that your old chains had stretched a lot , and because of that , had a link removed ?
I was talking to a friends lately who has an 8 ton Yanmar . It was on rubber tracks since before he bought it , which needed replacing recently . He was told that size of digger was borderline for rubber tracks , and also , that he could convert to steel for much smaller money .

Welcome to the forum.
I know less than yourself about track chains , but ,
Would it be possible that your old chains had stretched a lot , and because of that , had a link removed ?
I was talking to a friends lately who has an 8 ton Yanmar . It was on rubber tracks since before he bought it , which needed replacing recently . He was told that size of digger was borderline for rubber tracks , and also , that he could convert to steel for much smaller money .
Unless I am very much mistaken, all rubber tracks are a one piece affair.
@daraghoc I would talk to https://astrakgroup.ie/products/undercarriage/rubber-pads/